top of page
  • Writer's pictureSri Bala S

Set me free #Fiction(3)

I feel heavy inside

A kind of heavy I can’t explain.

Can’t control it though I’ve tried

Now I don’t even feel the pain.


These tears that threaten to spill

They seem to flow from within

My heart seems to be ill,

and suddenly I feel them drip from my chin.


They seem to flow

Like a never-ending stream

I’m my own foe

And no one can hear my screams


Finally I fall

Onto my knees

Only strength to crawl

Just enough to say "please".


And as I lie on the floor

I know my heart is broken and sore,


“I suppose,” I say as I breathe

“These tears have somehow set me free”


– SB


Hello again, you wonderful humans. I’m back with another poem and I hope you guys liked it. I guess the message I was going for is that sometimes you just need to let it go and cry in order to feel better and move on. It’s okay to cry and show emotions. It is really good to let things out.

Hope you enjoyed it. See you soon!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page