top of page
  • Writer's pictureSri Bala S

Company #Fiction(1)

I hold out my hand

To the person standing before me.

And while we stand,

We realise how farther we are from just knee deep.


What started as testing the waters

Is now a reason to breathe.

My voice no longer falters,

Because of what we’ve together seen.


Hand in hand we face,

The world stretching out

We never fall with grace,

But that’s never what we’re about.


The world is a difficult place,

Cruel, alight, glorious.

But together we face

Feeling safe and victorious.


For victory is not battles won

But the company with whom we run.


-SB


Hey guys. So this is the first of a series of works of fiction I’ll be doing. Like poems, stories and articles.

This is a poem that came to me, part fiction, part life.

The things I write are a part of me. I hope you like the poem.

Let me know what you guys think. ❤

See you next time.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page